Civic Engagement Websites



Download 29.59 Kb.
Date conversion05.08.2017
Size29.59 Kb.
Civic Engagement Websites

Prepared by Nancy Kranich

Convener, ALA Center for Public Life and ALA Libraries Foster Civic Engagement Membership Initiative Group

Send corrections, additions, deletions to nancy.kranich@nyu.edu

Revised and Links Checked 5/19/11

AmericaSpeaks. http://www.americaspeaks.org/welcome.html


American Library Association, Civic Engagement Blog. http://discuss.ala.org/civicengagement/
American Library Association Public Programs. http://www.ala.org/ala/aboutala/offices/ppo/index.cfm
American Political Science Association Civic Education Resources. http://www.apsanet.org/content_4899.cfm
Americans for Informed Democracy. http://www.aidemocracy.org/
Animating Democracy. http://www.americansforthearts.org/AnimatingDemocracy/
Annenberg Classroom: Resources for Excellent Civics Education. http://www.annenbergclassroom.org/
Arsalyn, Citizens, Not Spectators: Promoting Youth Civic and Political Engagement. http://www.arsalyn.org/home.asp
Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation, Harvard University Kennedy School. http://ash.harvard.edu/

Association of American Colleges and Universities, Center for Liberal Education and Civic Engagement. http://www.aacu.org/civic_engagement/index.cfm


Association of American Colleges and Universities, Civic Learning and Democratic Engagement. http://www.civiclearning.org/
Athena Bridge Knowledge Network. http://athenabridge.com/
BothAnd Project. http://www.bothand.org/
By the People (PBS Newshour). http://www.pbs.org/newshour/btp/
Campaign for Stronger Democracy. http://strongerdemocracy.org/
Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools. http://www.civicmissionofschools.org/
Campaign for Young Voters. http://www.campaignyoungvoters.org/
Campus Compact. http://www.compact.org/
Carnegie Corporation of NY, US Democracy and Civic Integration Program. http://carnegie.org/programs/democracy-and-civic-integration/

Center for Civic Education. http://new.civiced.org/


Center for Collaborative Policy, Collaborative Democracy Network. http://www.csus.edu/ccp/cdn
Center for Democracy and Citizenship, Augsburg College. http://www.augsburg.edu/democracy/
Center for Wise Democracy. http://www.wisedemocracy.org/
The Choices Program. http://www.choices.edu/
CIRCLE: The Center for Information and Research on Civic Learning and Engagement Website. http://www.civicyouth.org/
CityCamp. http://citycamp.govfresh.com/about/
Civic Practices Network. http://www.cpn.org
Civitas International Website (CIVNET). www.civnet.org
Civworld Citizens Campaign for Democracy: http://www.civworld.org
Close Up Foundation. www.closeup.org
The Co-Intelligence Institute. http://www.co-intelligence.org/CII_Activities.html
Constitutional Rights Foundation Chicago. www.crfc.org
Conversation Café. http://www.conversationcafe.org/
Council of Independent Colleges’ Engaging Communities and Campuses, Engaging Communities and Campuses. http://www.cic.edu/caphe/grants/engaging.asp
Deliberative Democracy Consortium. http://deliberative-democracy.net/
The Democracy Campaign. http://www.mypollingplace.com/
Demos. http://www.demos.org/
Difficult Dialogues. http://www.difficultdialogues.org/
Dynamic Facilitation. http://www.tobe.net/
E-Democracy. http://www.e-democracy.org/
e-The People. http://www.e-thepeople.org/
Education Commission of the States/ National Center for Learning and Citizenship. www.ecs.org/nclc
Engaging Cities, http://engagingcities.com/
Everyday Democracy. http://www.everyday-democracy.org/en/index.aspx
First Amendment Schools. http://www.firstamendmentschools.org
Hampton Roads Center for Civic Engagement. http://hrcce.org/site/
Harvard School of Public Health, Met-Life Foundation Initiative on Retirement and Civic Engagement., Reinventing Aging. http://www.hsph.harvard.edu/chc/reinventingaging/index.html
The Harwood Institute for Public Innovation. http://www.theharwoodinstitute.org/
Institute for Local Government, Public Engagement/Collaborative Governance. http://www.ca-ilg.org/PublicEngagement
Institute for Study of Civic Values. Civic Literacy. http://www.libertynet.org/edcivic/civiclit.html
Institute on the Common Good. Democracy Lab. http://www.icgregis.org/index.cfm/id/10/Democracy-Lab/
Institute for 21st Century Agoras. http://www.globalagoras.org/
Interdependence Movement: Citizens Without Borders. http://www.interdependencemovement.org/
International Association for Public Participation. www.iap2.org
International Association for the Evaluation of Educational Achievement. IEA Civic Education Study. http://www.wam.umd.edu/~iea/
International Institute for Sustained Dialogue. http://www.sustaineddialogue.org/campus_network.htm
Kettering Foundation. http://www.kettering.org
League of Women Voters of Connecticut Conversations Project. www.ctconversations.org
Let’s Talk America. http://www.letstalkamerica.org/
Librarians Build Communities (blog by Kathleen McCook). http://librariansbuildcommunities.wordpress.com/2011/05/
Mainstream Media Project. http://www.mainstream-media.net/
National Alliance for Civic Education. www.cived.net
National Civic League. http://www.ncl.org
National Coalition for Dialogue and Deliberation. http://www.thataway.org
National Conference on Citizenship. http://www.ncoc.net/
National Endowment for the Humanities, "We the People" Program. http://www.wethepeople.gov/
The National Issues Forums. www.nifi.org
National Review Board for the Scholarship of Engagement Website.
http://www.scholarshipofengagement.org/
Network for Peace through Dialogue. http://www.networkforpeace.com/
New England Center for Civic Life. http://www.franklinpierce.edu/institutes/neccl/index.htm
Participedia, http://participedia.net/
Partnership for a More Perfect Union: Enriching the Relationship Between Citizens and Congress. http://pmpu.org/
Partnership for 21st Century Skills. http://www.21stcenturyskills.org
Pennsylvania Coalition for Representative Democracy (PennCORD). http://constitutioncenter.org/ncc_edu_PennCORD.aspx
Project for Public Spaces. http://www.pps.org
Project Vote Smart. http://www.vote-smart.org/
Public Agenda. http://www.publicagenda.org/
Public Conversations Project. http://www.publicconversations.org/
The Saguaro Seminar: Civic Engagement in America. http://www.hks.harvard.edu/saguaro/
Search for Common Ground USA. http://www.sfcg.org/programmes/us/programmes_us.html
The September Project. http://www.theseptemberproject.org/
Student World Assembly. http://student.worldassembly.net/
Sunshine Week: Your Right to Know. http://www.sunshineweek.org/
Sustainable Communities Network, Civic Engagement. http://www.sustainable.org/creating-community/civic-engagement
Teach the First Amendment. http://www.teachfirstamendment.org/
The People Speak. http://www.thepeoplespeak.org/
The World Café. http://www.theworldcafe.com/
Transpartisan Alliance, http://network.transpartisan.net/
USARiseUp. http://USARiseUp.com/
Viewpoint Learning. http://www.viewpointlearning.com/offer/strategic.shtml
Web Dialogues. http://www.webdialogues.net/
Web Lab. http://www.weblab.org/home.html
World Citizen Foundation. http://www.worldcitizen.org
World Movement for Democracy: Confronting the Challenges to Democracy in the 21st Century. http://www.wmd.org/
Youth as Resources. www.yar.org






The database is protected by copyright ©ininet.org 2016
send message

    Main page