Mc student organizations /Summer 2016 Asian Culture Club



Download 56.33 Kb.
Date conversion06.08.2017
Size56.33 Kb.


April 2016





MC STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS /Summer 2016

Asian Culture Club – open to all MC students interested in learning about the Asian culture

  • Advisor: Stacey Chen; schen@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Jennifer Lawler; jlawler@vcccd.edu

America’s Teaching Zoo’s Student Chapter of AAZK-open to anyone interested in the zoo chapter.

  • Advisor: Kris Romero; kromero@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Alisa Behar; alisa_behar@vcccd.edu


Anthropology Association-open to all students interested in anthropology.

  • Advisor: Prof John Baker; johnbaker@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof Ashley Vaughan; avaughan@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Rachel Messenger: rmessenger@vcccd.edu


Armenian Club -- open to MC students interested in the Armenian culture.

    • Advisor: Prof. Adriana Tufenkjian; atufenkjian@vcccd.edu


Bahai Club- open to MC students interested in the Bahai faith.

      • Advisor: Prof Mahyad Rahnamaie; mrahnamaie@vcccd.edu


Biology Club open to all MC students interested in Biology.

      • Advisor: Prof. Lee Ballestero; lballestero@vcccde.edu


Black Student Union – open to all MC students who are interested


Bujinkan/Criminal Justice - open to all students interested in learning this martial art & interest in criminal justice

  • Advisor: Prof. Leeann Mulville; lmulville@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Chad Basile; cbasile@vcccd.edu


Business Students Association- social organization is open to MC students interested in business

      • Advisor: Prof. Rex Edwards; redwards@vcccd.edu

      • Advisor: Prof. Josepha Baca; jbaca@vcccd.edu


Chemistry Club open to all MC students interested in learning about Chemistry

      • Advisor: Prof. Deanna Franke. dfranke@vcccd.edu

      • Advisor: Prof. C. Steven Joiner; csjoiner@vcccd.edu


Chess Association – open to all MC students interested in learning & playing Chess

  • Advisor: Prof: Neal Stewart; neal_stewart@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof: Tracy Tennenhouse; ttennenhouse@vcccd.edu


Child Development Club – open to all MC students interested in early child development

  • Advisor: Toni Issacs; tissacs@vcccd.edu


College Republicans – open to all MC students interested in learning about the Republican party

  • Advisor: Prof. Rex Edwards; redwards@vcccd.edu


Current Events Club – open to all students interested in participating in lively discussion of current events

  • Advisor: Prof. Jack Miller; jmiller@vcccd.edu


Drama Club- open to MC students interested in the performing arts; this social organization hosts a variety of live shows produced by MC students.

      • Advisor: Prof. Haleh Risdana; hrisdana@vcccd.edu


Dub Club- open to all MC students interested in voice-overs.

      • Advisor: Prof.Peggy O’Neal; poneal@vcccd.edu

Economics Internationalopen to all MC students interested in increasing their practical & analytical knowledge of the world economy – Inactive at this time – April 2016



  • Advisor: Prof. Rex Edwards – redwards@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Ray Zang – rzang@vcccd.edu


Engineering Club- open to all MC students interested in Engineering.

  • Advisor: Prof. Scarlet Relle; scarlet_relle1@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. James Artero; james_artero1@vcccd.edu


Enthusiastic Programmers: open to MC students interested in computer programming

  • Advisor: To Be Determined


Feminism Today-open to MC Students interested in feminism.

  • Advisor: Professor Dan Viera; dviera@vcccd.edu


The Film Studies Club-open to MC students interested in film studies

  • Advisor: Prof Laura Bouza; lbouza@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof Alison Hoffman; ahoffman@vcccd.edu


FLEX Club open to all MC students interested in fitness, nutrition & health

  • Student President:

  • Advisor : Prof. Jeff Kreil; jkreil@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Traycie Kephart; tkephart@vcccd.edu


Foster Youth Club- open to all foster youth students and students interested in support opportunities

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Brandi Reiger; brieger@vcccd.edu


French Cultural Club- open to MC students enrolled in the French language.

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Adriana Tufenkjian; atufenkjian@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Marie Agel; magel@vcccd.edu


Future Animal Professionals- open to MC students enrolled in the Teaching Zoo program.

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Charles Brinkman; cbrinkman@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Kris Romero; kromero@vcccd.edu


Health Career Coalition- open to MC students interested in careers in the field of health care

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Beth Miller, bmiller@vcccd.edu


History Association open to students who are History majors or interested in the subject of history

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Professor Hugo Hernandez; hhernandez@vcccd.edu


Honors Club social organization open to all MC students who are enrolled in Honors courses @ MC and/or interested in the Honors Program at MC

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Cynthia Barnett; cbarnett@vcccd.edu


International Student Organization open to all MC students who are interested

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Beth Gillis-Smith; egillissmith@vcccd.edu (on sabbatical/Spring 2016)

  • Advisor: Prof. Mary Siegle; mary_siegle@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Stacey Chen; schen@vcccd.edu


Latino College Students Association open to all students who are interested in learning about the Latin culture

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. John Baker; johnbaker@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Benjamin Bates; bbates@vcccd.edu


Latter-Day Saint Student Association- open to MC students interested in the Mormon faith.

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Joelle Hannah; jhannah@vcccd.edu


Math Club – open to all MC students interested in Mathematics

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Diana Nguyen; dnguyen@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Brendan Purdy; brendan_purdy@vcccd.edu


Magician Society – open to all MC students interested in learning the arts of prestidigitation, illusion, & magic – offering them an opportunity to have a life-long hobby

  • Student President

  • Advisor: Prof. John Baker; johnbaker@vcccd.edu


Multimedia Club- open to MC students interested in multimedia.

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Tim Samoff; tsamoff@vcccd.edu


NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Illness)- - open to MC students interested in mental illness.

  • Student President:

  • Advisor : Prof. David F. Birchman; dbirchman@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Sharon Manakas; smanakas@vcccd.ecu

  • Advisor: Diane Scrofano; dscrofano@vcccd.edu


Outdoor Adventures- open to MC students interested in outdoor activities

    • Student President

    • Advisor: Prof: Jerry Caplan; jcaplan@vcccd.edu

    • Advisor: Prof. Ron Wallingford; rwallingford@vcccd.edu

    • Advisor: Prof. Curtis Paul; cpaul@vcccd.edu


Peer Health Club- open to all MC students interested in mental wellbeing

      • Student President:

      • Advisor: Lisa Noach, lisa_noach@vcccd.edu


Philosophy Club- open to MC students interested in philosophy.

    • Student President:

    • Advisor: Prof. Janice Daurio; jdaurio@vcccd.edu

    • Advisor: Prof. Jerrold Caplan; jcaplan@vcccd.edu

    • Advisor: Prof. Matthew Morgan ; mmorgan@vcccd.edu


Phi Theta Kappa- International Honor Society; admission by invitation based on academic requirements. –

      • Student President:

      • Advisor: Prof. Lee Ballestero; lballestero@vcccd.edu

Physics & Astronomy Club (SPACE) - open to all students interested in learning more about physics & astronomy

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Erik Reese; ereese@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. James Artero; james_artero1@vcccd.edu


Radiologic Technologists- social organization open to all MC students enrolled in the radiology program.

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Robert Darwin; rdarwin@vcccd.edu


RAINN/NO MORE- open to all students interested who wish to support awareness of domestic violence/rape/abuse and incest victims

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Kari A. Meyers; kmeyers@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Chad Basile; cbasile@vcccd.edu


Spectrum- social organization is open to all MC students interested in supporting issues affecting LGBT students

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Sally Ponce-O’Rourke; sponce_orourke@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Raquel Olivera; rolivera@vcccd.edu



Student Nurses Association- open to MC students who are enrolled in the MC Nursing Program

  • Student Co-Presidents:

  • Advisor: Prof. Argie Clifford; aclifford@vcccd.edu

  • Advisor: Prof. Olga Myshina; omyshina@vcccd.edu


Track Club-open to all MC students interested in running track.

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Coach Traycie Kephart; tkephart@vcccd.edu

Veterans Club- open to MC students interested in all things pertaining to veterans.



  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Sabrina Jimenez; sjimenez@vcccd.edu


World Water Initiative- open to MC students interested in spreading water relief efforts

  • Student President:

  • Advisor: Prof. Amy Corin; acorin@vcccd.edu


Wrestling Club – open to all MC students interested in wrestling





The database is protected by copyright ©ininet.org 2016
send message

    Main page