Parents As Teachers Springfield Public Schools 1423 W. Atlantic, Springfield, mo 65803 Doling School 417-523-1160 March 2015



Download 22.58 Kb.
Date conversion20.10.2016
Size22.58 Kb.

Parents As Teachersparents_as_teachers_logo157912_140851216734_546370417_n

Springfield Public Schools

1423 W. Atlantic, Springfield, MO 65803

Doling School 417-523-1160

March 2015

mage result for clover border clip art

456 × 34 - grumpeeme.tripod.com


Free Developmental Screenings Always!

Call 523-1160 to make an appointment or contact your Parent Educator!!

Who’s the Parent Educator for your Elementary district?


Deana Belote dmbelote@spsmail.org Rountree/ Pittman

Leslie Berry laberry@spsmail.org Weller

Whitney Bryant wabryant@spsmail.org Fremont/ P.View

April Crain accrain@spsmail.org Truman

Lauren Calef lecalef@spsmail.org Boyd

Lisa Cozby lcozby@spsmail.org Wanda Gray

Dollie Davis-Sneed dadavis-sneed@spsmail.org McBride

Cheryl Day cday@spsmail.org Bowerman

Angel Eakins afeakins@spsmail.org Sequiota/Bissett

Lindy Gold llgold@spsmail.org Sunshine

Lauren Hicks lahicks@spsmail.org Bingham

Jenny Hill jjhill@spsmail.org Field

Robin Hopkins rahopkins@spsmail.org Sherwood

Meg Horne mlhorne@spsmail.org Horace Mann

Cheryl Covey-Huffman chuffman215@spsmail.org Disney

Michele Nall mnall@spsmail.org Harrison/ Portland

Julie Nelson jnelson@spsmail.org Cowden/Pershing

Shannon Perkins sperkins@spsmail.org McGregor/Campbell

Rachel Pharris repharris@spsmail.org Westport

Gen Richardson earichardson@spsmail.org Delaware

Christy Roberts cmroberts@spsmail.org Twain

Sherry Roseman slroseman@spsmail.org Robberson

Doris Shoemaker dcshoemaker@spsmail.org York/Williams

Julie Slone jslone@spsmail.org Wilder/Holland

Gina Thomas gthomas@spsmail.org Jeffries

Renee Thornton rthornton@spsmail.org Hickory Hills

Susan Uffmann suffmann@spsmail.org Watkins/Weaver

bd14768_



Springfield MO Parents as Teachers

Has your PreK child had their Kindergarten Screening? You can contact your parent educator or call the office to schedule your child’s appointment! Summer school for your 2015-16 Kindergartener is filling up! Don’t forget to get enrolled online at http://www.springfieldpublicschoolsmo.org



How can you help SPS Parents as Teachers???

Join us at



Springfield’s Incredible Pizza Co.

Tuesday, March 24

5pm to 8pm

Tell your cashier you are there for P.A.T. and a portion of the nights sales will be donated to P.A.T. Thank you SO much for you’re your support! We appreciate you!



P.A.T. and MoDot present:

Construction Junction

Have fun with blocks, construction activities, building experiments and fun additions with MoDot gear! Come play with us on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

10am to 11am



at The Library Center, 4653 South Campbell.

Easter at The Farm


Saturday, March 28 from 10am to 3pm

Ages 3-9 years (cost=Free)


Rutledge-Wilson Farm will have more than 20,000 eggs filled with candy and prizes for controlled Easter Egg Hunts. Bring your basket and camera for pics with the Easter Bunny and other fun family-oriented activities...even pony rides!



The Library Center presents:

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

March 20, 6:30pm for infants – age 6
Celebrate the day with a giant caterpillar wiggle around the library and then listen to stories, sing songs and make crafts inspired by Eric Carle’s book. (supplies provided)

Make Cloud dough for some indoor fun!
Add one cup of baby oil to 8 cups of flour.  Stir well.  You can use a pastry cutter or a spoon or whisk would be fine.

Transfer your dough to a bin or basin and that’s it!



You’ll want to wear old clothing or an apron.   This is definitely messy play so don’t forget to put down a plastic tablecloth or trash bag to contain any spills. And Cloud dough will keep indefinitely when stored in a container with a lid.

I'm a Little Shamrock
(Tune of I'm a Little Teapot)


I'm a little shamrock, look at me
oh what color can I be

If you said that I was the color green


then stand right up and yell YIPPEE!
Peanut Butter Banana Quesadillas

1 8-inch whole wheat tortilla

2 Tbsp natural peanut butter (or Nutella)

½ medium banana

1 Tbsp semi-sweet chocolate chips
Instructions

Spread the peanut butter over the surface of the tortilla. Slice the banana very thinly and then arrange the slices over half of the tortilla. Sprinkle the chocolate chips over the banana slices and then fold the tortilla in half. Cook the quesadilla in a skillet over medium-low heat until golden brown and crispy on both sides.





The database is protected by copyright ©ininet.org 2016
send message

    Main page