Recipients of tickets for the olympic opening ceremony

Download 221.7 Kb.
Size221.7 Kb.
  1   2   3   4



Atifete Jahjaga

President of the Republic of Kosovo

Arber Vllahiu

Political and Media Advisor to President of the Republic of Kosovo

Hashim Thaci

Prime Minister of the Republic of Kosovo

Memli Krasniqi

Minister of Culture, Youth and Sport, Republic of Kosovo

Muhamet Hamiti

Kosovan Ambassador to the UK

Michael Summers

Senior Member of the Legislative Assembly of the Falklands Islands

Jacqui Summers

Spouse of above

Cathy Cranfield

Councillor, Ascension

Colin Cranfield

Spouse of above

Tara Thomas

Councillor, St Helena

Thomas Wortley

Partner of above

Fabian Picardo

Chief Minister of Gibraltar

Justine Picardo

Spouse of Fabian Picardo

Baroness Ashton

High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy

Peter Kellner

Spouse of Baroness Ashton

Jose Angel Gurría Treviño

Secretary General, Organisation for Economic

Co-operation and Development

Lulu Uluani Quintana de Gurría

Spouse of Jose Angel Gurría Treviño

Lord Lidington

Foreign & Commonwealth Office Minister

Antonio de Aguiar Patriota

Minister of External Relations, Brazil

Marco Antonio Raupp

Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation, Brazil

Gastão Dias Vieira

Minister of Tourism, Brazil

Marco Maia

President of the Brazilian Congress Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Helena Maria de Freitas Chagas

Chief Minister of the Secretary of Communications for Brazil

Roberto Jaguaribe

Brazilian Ambassador

Cinara Maria Fonseca de Lima

Spouse of Roberto Jaguaribe

Mihai Moldovanu

Deputy Prime Minister, Republic of Moldova

Iulian Fruntaşu

Moldovan Ambassador to the UK

Daniel Kablan Duncan

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Cote D'Ivoire

Edward Ssekandi

Vice President, Uganda

Dipu Moni

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Bangladesh

Yusef Yerkel

Senior Advisor and Chief of Staff to the Turkish Prime Minister

Jeremy Heywood

UK Cabinet Secretary

Suzanne Heywood

Spouse of Cabinet Secretary

Sukran Ergin

Spouse of Minister for Judicial Affairs

Sadullah Ergin

Minister for Judicial Affairs, Turkey

Unal Cevikoz

Turkish Ambassador

Sumeyye Erdogan

Daughter of the Turkish Prime Minister

Rufus Ewing

Leader of Progressive National Party, Turks and Caicos Islands

Royal Robinson

National Executive Council Member of the Progressive National Party,

Turks and Caicos Islands

Ma Zhaoxu

Assistant Foreign Minister, China

Liu Xiaoming

Chinese Ambassador

Hu Pinghua

Spouse of the Chinese Ambassador

Sheldry Osepa

Minister Plenipotentiary of Curacao in the Netherlands

Jeremy Browne

Foreign & Commonwealth Office Minister

Alexandre Tombini

Banco Central do Brasil

Levin Zhu

China International Capital Corporation Ltd

Olusegun Aganga

Ministry of Trade and Investment, Nigeria

Lord Green

UK Trade & Investment host

Lord Sassoon

HM Treasury host

Nick Baird

UK Trade & Investment host

David Willets

Department for Business, Innovation and Skills host

Thorsten Heins


Mohammed Sharaf

DP World

Prakash Hinduja

Hinduja Group

Mario Draghi

European Central Bank

Serena Draghi

Spouse of Mario Draghi

Mohammed Sharif Al-Foulathi

United Arab Emirates Central Bank

Francisco Del Valle

Grupo Empresial Kaluz

Darren England

Football league Trust

Peter Westgarth

Duke of Edinburgh’s Awards

Elaine Lilley


Warrant Officer George Misfud

Armed Forces

Leading Seaman Luke Manley

Armed Forces

Lance Corporal James Hatton

Armed Forces

Dennis Curran

Barhale Construction plc

Jay Osgerby


Edward Barber


Grant Findlay

Carillion Construction

Roy Hill


Ian Tyler

Balfour Beatty

Paul Wheeler

Buckingham Group

Patsy Wheeler

Buckingham Group

Paul Westbury

Buro Happold

Maggie Cunningham

MG Alba

Anna Stewart

Laing O'Rourke

Mike Breton

Sir Robert McAlpine

Barry McNicholas


Stuart Fraser

Balfour Beatty

Baroness Warsi

Minister without Portfolio

Dan Thompson


Sam Odusina

Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award holder

Ahmed Kabba

Community Organiser

Stephen Greene

Orange Rockcorps

Melanie Bryan OBE

Big Society Award Winner

Kay Horne

Business Connector

Karen Edwards OBE

Bolton Lads and Girls Club

Craig Morley

The Challenge

Alice Parker

The Challenge

Mayowa Luke Quadri

The Challenge

Emma Bethell-Clarke

National Citizenship Service Leader

Melissa Poole

National Citizenship Service graduate

Ayesha Taylor-Camara

National Citizenship Service Ambassador

Brett Gilligan

National Citizenship Service Ambassador

Sgt John Curwen RAF

Armed Forces

Flt Sgt Mark Fort RAF

Armed Forces

Chief Tech Ian Davies RAF

Armed Forces

Flt Lt Danny Mortimer

Armed Forces

David Johnston

Social Mobility Foundation

Charlotte Pickles

Social Mobility Foundation

Kate Allatt

Speaker and Author

Mark Allatt

Guest of Kate Allatt

Shabaz Ferozdin


Brandon George


DC David Smailes

Unsung Hero of 2011 London Riots

Norma Smailes

Guest of David Smailes

Derek Towler

Unsung Hero of 2011 London Riots

Gill Towler

Unsung Hero of 2011 London Riots

Angela Ahrendts


Gregg Couch

Guest of Angela Ahrendts

Eric Schimdt


Bengi Korkmaz

Guest of Eric Schmidt

Sir Mervyn King

Bank of England

Lady King

Guest of Sir Meryn King

Lady Caroline Richards

Guest of Chief of Defence Staff

Lucian Grange

Universal Music

Caroline Grange

Guest of Lucien Grange

Simon Blagden MBE

Fujitsu Telecomms Europe Ltd

Susan Blagden

Guest of Simon Blagden

Olaf Swantee

Everything Everywhere

Carina Swantee

Guest of Olaf Swantee

Maurice Watkins CBE

Rugby Football League

Peter Bretherton

Lawn Tennis Association

Richard Scudamore

Premier League

Matt Brittin


Kate Brittin

Guest of Matt Brittin

Anne d'Offay


Sir Roger Bannister

Former athlete

Lady Bannister

Guest of Sir Roger Bannister

Protection Officer

Chancellor of the Exchequer

Michael Oglesby


Jean Oglesby

Guest of Michael Oglesby

Nicola Green


Dame Zaha Hadid

Zaha Hadid Architects

Mike Taylor

Hopkins Architects

Ken Shuttleworth

Make Architects

Phillip Johnson


Phillip Dilley


Mike Cook

Buro Happold

Chris Wise


Bill Hanway


Andrew Harland

LDA Design

Josh Berger

Warner Bros

Neil Mattinson

LDA Design

Jim Heverin

Zaha Hadid Architects

John Studzinski

Zaha Hadid Architects

Marigo Kehoe

Left Bank Pictures Ltd

Matthew Bowcock

Community Foundation Network

John Penrose

Department for Culture, Media and Sport host

Ed Vaizey

Department for Culture, Media and Sport host

George Osborne

Chancellor of the Exchequer

Frances Osborne

Guest of Chancellor of the Exchequer

Eric Pickles

Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government

Andrew Mitchell

Secretary of State for International Development

Justine Greening

Secretary of State for Transport

Francis Maude

Minister for the Cabinet Office

Gerry Sutcliffe

Former Sports Minister

Richard Lewis

Sport England

Jennie Price

Sport England

Dominic Walsh

Sport Northern Ireland

Adele Baumgardt

Sport Wales

Sandie Dawe


Karan Johar

Bollywood Producer

Jasminder Singh

Radisson Blu Edwardian

Anthony Fabian

Film Director

Ashley Jones

Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Club

Julie Southern

Virgin Atlantic

Jonathan Stephens

Department for Culture, Media and Sport host

David Goldstone

Department for Culture, Media and Sport host

Nicky Roche

Department for Culture, Media and Sport host

Six officials from the Department for Culture, Media and Sport also attended the ceremony to fill seats where guests had not turned up on the evening.

All tickets for the Opening Ceremony were £2012.

Share with your friends:
  1   2   3   4

The database is protected by copyright © 2019
send message

    Main page