Recipients of tickets for the olympic opening ceremony

Download 221.7 Kb.
Date conversion02.02.2017
Size221.7 Kb.
1   2   3   4

Four officials from UK Trade and Investment attended the ceremony accompanying business guests

Four officials from the Department for Culture, Media and Sport also attended the ceremony to fill seats where guests had not turned up on the evening.

All Closing Ceremony tickets were £1,500


The following seats cost £20.12


Ros Mulholland-Gullick


Rutland Sailability

Laura Merry


Judith Merry


Baroness Rosalie Wilkins

Disability All Party Parliamentary Group

Nicole Evans

UK Athletics

Simon Green

Bridgend Coalition of Disabled People

Mike Smith

Equalities and Human Rights Commission Disability Committee

Angela Hendra

Disability Sports Northern Ireland

Baroness Celia Thomas

Disability All Party Parliamentary Group

Evgenia Voskoboynikova


Barbara Twardowski

Quest, Global Traveller

The following seats cost £125


Bruna De Moraes Tiussu


O Estado de Sao Paulo

Cathy Stapells

Toronto Sun

Annette Kogel

Tagesspiel/Paralympic Post

Lourdes Gomes

Tagesspiel/Paralympic Post

Ainhoa Parades

Tagesspiel/Paralympic Post

Hung Wing See

East Week

Roberto Caramelli

La Repubblica

Wojciech Karpieszuk

Gazeta Wyborcza

Anastasia Dulenkova


Khulekani Madlela

Gulf News Friday Magazine

Jo Leslie

Head of Intnl PR Visit Britain

Emma Wilkinson

Intnl Press Visits Officer

Ross Calladine

Skills, Welcome & Accessibility Manager

Ginko Kobayashi

Berrita Newspaper

Lorenz Marold


Nicol Dynes


The following tickets cost £1,500



Lynne Featherstone

Minister for Equalities

Fiona Ingham

Guest of Lynne Featherstone

Edward Lord

City of London

James Cleverly

GLA Member

Simon Duckworth

City of London

David Bernstein

Chair Football Association

Gill Bernstein

Guest of David Bernstein

Barry Horne

English Federation of Disability Sport

Steve Town

Guest of Barry Horne

Charles Reed

English Federation of Disability Sport

April Barrett

Guest of Charles Reed

Jackie Ashley

Representing Baron Ashley of Stoke

Isabel Marr

Guest of Jackie Ashley

Jane Ashley

Representing Baron Ashley of Stoke

Ben Rosenbaum

Guest of Jane Ashley

Caroline Ashley

Deafness Research and representing Baron Ashley of Stoke

Tom Ashley

Guest of Caroline Ashley

Don Brereton

Carers UK

Mary Brereton

Guest of Don Brereton

Larry Sullivan


Simona Morecroft

Guest of Larry Sullivan

Patricia Osborne

Brittle Bone Society

John Phillips

Guest of Patricia Osbourne

Lord Addington

House of Lords

Lady Addington

Guest of Lord Addington

Richard Hawkes


Emily Hawkes

Guest of Richard Hawkes

Rhian Davies

Disability Wales

Wendy Ashton

Disability Wales

Mark Goldring


Sarah Durrant

Guest of Mark Goldring

Clare Pelham

Leonard Cheshire Disability

Ilyas Khan

Leonard Cheshire Disability

Stephen Cooper

Leicestershire Centre for Integrated Living

Helen Cooper

Guest of Stephen Cooper

David Roberts CBE

Paralympic Gold medalist (swimming)

Lia Marise Murphy

Guest of David Roberts CBE

Kate Green

MP for Stretford and Urmston

Helen Dent OBE

Guest of Kate Green

Lord Low of Dalston

Royal National Institute for the Blind

Lady Jill Low

Guest of Lord Low

Mark Hammond

Equalities and Human Rights Commission

Susan Hammond

Guest of Mark Hammond

Gareth Jones

Tottenham Hotspur Foundation

Olivia Worsfold

Guest of Gareth Jones

Stephen Brookes MBE

Disability Hate Crime Network

Christine Brookes

Guest of Stephen Brookes MBE

Lesley Long-Price

Southampton Centre for Independent Living

Jeremy Long-Price

Guest of Lesley Long-Price

Graham Hicks

The Cycle Surgery

Jane Monson


Joanne Winn


Jonathan Powell

Queen Elizabeth's Foundation for Disabled People

Amelia Powell

Guest of Jonathan Powell

Gordon McCormack

Scottish Disability Sport

Gavin Macleod

Scottish Disability Sport

Maria Eagle

MP for Garston and Halewood

Kevin Carey

Royal National Institute for the Blind

Margaret Carey


Chris Heaton-Harris

All Party Parliament Groups for Disability & Mental Health

Jayne Heaton-Harris

Guest of Chris Heaton-Harris

Sue Bott

Disability Rights UK

Angela Hatcher

Guest of Sue Bott

Alison Seabeck

All Party Parliamentary Groups for Limb Loss and Mental Health

Nick Raynsford

Guest of Alison Seabeck

Liam Byrne

Shadow Work and Pensions Secretary

Sarah Hartnett

Guest of Liam Byrne

Lord Pendry

House of Lords

Jelena Popova

Guest of Lord Pendry

Daniel Absolon

Tennis Foundation

David Henry


Karla Henry

Guest of David Henry

Sarah Williams

Rugby Football League

Vidar Hjardeng


Alison Talbot

Guest of Vidar Hjardeng

David Tanner

British Rowing

John Derbyshire

British Sailing

Ian Jenkinson

Rugby Football Union Injured Players Foundation

Gareth John MBE

Disability Sports Wales

Diane John

Guest of Gareth John MBE

Lord Newby

House of Lords

Lady Newby

Guest of Lord Newby

Ian Macrae

Disability Now Magazine

Sarah Macrae

Guest of Ian Macrae

Sarah Melman

Jack Tizzard School

Cathy Welsh

Jack Tizzard School

Jo Manuel

The Special Yoga Centre

Barbara Gross

Special Yoga Centre

Clarissa Mitchell

The Hop Skip & Jump Foundation

Venetia Mitchell

Guest of Clarissa Mitchell

Helen Allen

London Regional Head Cool2Care

Richard Cobb

Guest of Helen Allen

Lance Haggith

Sports Traider

Melanie Haggith

Guest of Lance Haggith

Donna Brailsford

Sheffield's Children Hospital

Margaret October

Sheffield's Children Hospital

Samantha Pollard

Sheffield's Children Hospital

Charlotte Robinson

Sheffield's Children Hospital

Nick Soar

Bishop Challoner Catholic Collegiate School

Jane Hastings

Guest of Nick Soar

Ian Billyard

Leeds College of Building

Susan Billyard

Guest of Ian Billyard

Mike Gledhill

Kingsway School Stockport

Joanna Gledhill

Guest of Mike Gledhill

Minister Vincent Meriton

Seychelles Minister for Community Development

Simon Fraser

Foreign & Commonwealth Office

Mike Adams

Essex Coalition

Kristine Alderman

Guest of Mike Adams

Saghir Alam

Equality 2025

Arshad Ali

Guest of Saghir Alam

The following were complimentary companion seats


Jim Twardowski


Quest, Global Traveller

Kristina Rodriges

RIA Novosto

Gareth Gullick


Katriona Cavanagh


Miranda French


Nick Bungay


Shelley Evans


Robert Merry


Theresa Merry


Maria Brenton


Zoe Channon


1   2   3   4

The database is protected by copyright © 2016
send message

    Main page