Civic and Community Engagement Websites



Download 40.11 Kb.
Date05.08.2017
Size40.11 Kb.
#26731
Civic and Community Engagement Websites

Prepared by Nancy Kranich

Convener, ALA Center for Civic Life

Send corrections, additions, deletions to nancy.kranich@rutgers.edu

Revised 9/16
American Commonwealth Partnership. http://democracyu.wordpress.com/
American Library Association, Civic Engagement Blog. http://discuss.ala.org/civicengagement/
American Library Association Public Programs. http://www.ala.org/ala/aboutala/offices/ppo/index.cfm
American Political Science Association Civic Education Resources. http://www.apsanet.org/content_4899.cfm
Americans for Informed Democracy. http://www.aidemocracy.org/
Animating Democracy. http://www.americansforthearts.org/AnimatingDemocracy/
Annenberg Classroom: Resources for Excellent Civics Education. http://www.annenbergclassroom.org/
Arsalyn, Citizens, Not Spectators: Promoting Youth Civic and Political Engagement. http://www.arsalyn.org/home.asp
Ascentum. http://ascentum.com/
Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation, Harvard University Kennedy School. http://ash.harvard.edu/
Association for Community Health Improvement. http://www.communityhlth.org/

Association of American Colleges and Universities, Center for Liberal Education and Civic Engagement. http://www.aacu.org/civic_engagement/index.cfm


Association of American Colleges and Universities, Civic Learning and Democratic Engagement. http://www.civiclearning.org/
Athena Bridge Knowledge Network. http://athenabridge.com/
Bang The Table: All About Engagement, http://bangthetable.com/
Barrington Institute. http://barringtoninstitute.org/about/
Beyond Books: News, Literacy and Democracy for America’s Libraries. http://journalismthatmatters.org/biblionews/
BothAnd Project. http://www.bothand.org/
By the People (PBS Newshour). http://www.pbs.org/newshour/btp/
Campaign for Stronger Democracy. http://strongerdemocracy.org/
Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools. http://www.civicmissionofschools.org/
Campaign for Young Voters. http://www.campaignyoungvoters.org/
Campus Compact. http://www.compact.org/
Carnegie Corporation of NY, US Democracy and Civic Integration Program. http://carnegie.org/programs/democracy-and-civic-integration/

Center for Civic Education. http://new.civiced.org/


The Center for Collaborative Communication. http://www.collaborative-communication.org/index.htm
Center for Collaborative Policy, Collaborative Democracy Network. http://www.csus.edu/ccp/cdn
Center for Democracy and Citizenship, Augsburg College. http://www.augsburg.edu/democracy/
Center for Wise Democracy. http://www.wisedemocracy.org/
The Choices Program. http://www.choices.edu/
CIRCLE: The Center for Information and Research on Civic Learning and Engagement Website. http://www.civicyouth.org/
Citizenship Matters. National Center for Learning and Civic Engagement. http://ecs.org/html/newsMedia/cmatters.asp
CityCamp. http://citycamp.govfresh.com/about/
The Civic Commons. http://theciviccommons.com/
Civic Education in the Nation’s Schools, American Bar Association. http://www.americanbar.org/groups/civics.html
Civic Practices Network. http://www.sustainable.org/creating-community/civic-engagement/532-civic-practices-network-cpn
Civitas International Website (CIVNET). www.civnet.org
Civworld Citizens Campaign for Democracy: http://www.civworld.org
Close Up Foundation. www.closeup.org
The Co-Intelligence Institute. http://www.co-intelligence.org/CII_Activities.html
Collective Impact Forum. http://www.collectiveimpactforum.org/
Communities of the Future. http://communitiesofthefuture.org/
Community Matters. http://www.communitymatters.org/
Community Toolbox, http://ctb.ku.edu/en/default.aspx
Compassionate Listening Project. http://www.compassionatelistening.org/
Constitutional Rights Foundation. http://www.crf-usa.org/
Constitutional Rights Foundation Chicago. www.crfc.org
Conversation Café. http://www.conversationcafe.org/
Corporation for National and Community Service, National Conference on Citizenship, Civic Life in America/Data on the Civic Health of the Nation, http://civic.serve.gov/
Council of Independent Colleges’ Engaging Communities and Campuses, Engaging Communities and Campuses. http://www.cic.edu/caphe/grants/engaging.asp
Deliberative Democracy Consortium. http://deliberative-democracy.net/
The Democracy Campaign. http://www.mypollingplace.com/
Democracy U. http://democracyu.wordpress.com/
Demos. http://www.demos.org/
Difficult Dialogues. http://www.difficultdialogues.org/
Dynamic Facilitation. http://www.tobe.net/
E-Democracy. http://www.e-democracy.org/
e-The People. http://www.e-thepeople.org/
Education Commission of the States/ National Center for Learning and Citizenship. www.ecs.org/nclc
Engagement Scholarship Consortium. http://www.engagementscholarship.org
Engaging Cities, http://engagingcities.com/
Everyday Democracy. http://www.everyday-democracy.org/en/index.aspx
First Amendment Schools. http://www.firstamendmentschools.org
Generation Citizen. http://www.generationcitizen.org/
Hampton Roads Center for Civic Engagement. http://hrcce.org/site/
Harry Potter Alliance. http://www.interactivityfoundation.org/
Harvard School of Public Health, Met-Life Foundation Initiative on Retirement and Civic Engagement., Reinventing Aging. http://www.hsph.harvard.edu/chc/reinventingaging/index.html
The Harwood Institute for Public Innovation. http://www.theharwoodinstitute.org/
iCivics. http://www.icivics.org/
Imagine Chicago. http://www.imaginechicago.org/index.html
Institute for Local Government, Public Engagement/Collaborative Governance. http://www.ca-ilg.org/PublicEngagement
Institute for Study of Civic Values. Civic Literacy. http://www.libertynet.org/edcivic/civiclit.html
Institute on the Common Good. Democracy Lab. http://www.icgregis.org/index.cfm/id/10/Democracy-Lab/
Institute for 21st Century Agoras. http://www.globalagoras.org/
Interactivity Foundation. http://www.interactivityfoundation.org/
Interdependence Movement: Citizens Without Borders. http://www.interdependencemovement.org/
International Association for Public Participation. www.iap2.org
International Association for Research on Service-Learning and Community Enagement. http://www.researchslce.org/
International Association for the Evaluation of Educational Achievement. IEA Civic Education Study. http://www.wam.umd.edu/~iea/
International Institute for Sustained Dialogue. http://www.sustaineddialogue.org/campus_network.htm
Kettering Foundation. http://www.kettering.org
Kids Voting USA. http://kidsvotingusa.org/
League of Women Voters of Connecticut Conversations Project. www.ctconversations.org
Librarians Build Communities (blog by Kathleen McCook). http://librariansbuildcommunities.wordpress.com/2011/05/
LivingRoom Conversations. http://www.livingroomconversations.org/
Mainstream Media Project. http://www.mainstream-media.net/
National Alliance for Civic Education. www.cived.net
National Center for Learning and Citizenship. http://www.ecs.org/html/ProjectsPartners/nclc/nclc_main.htm
National Charette Institute. http://www.charretteinstitute.org/
National Civic League. http://www.ncl.org
National Coalition for Dialogue and Deliberation. http://www.thataway.org
National Conference on Citizenship. http://www.ncoc.net/
National Dialogue Network. http://www.NatDialogue.org/ 
National Endowment for the Humanities, "We the People" Program. http://www.wethepeople.gov/
The National Issues Forums Institute. www.nifi.org
National Review Board for the Scholarship of Engagement Website.
http://www.scholarshipofengagement.org/
Network for Peace through Dialogue. http://www.networkforpeace.com/
New England Center for Civic Life. http://www.franklinpierce.edu/institutes/neccl/index.htm
Open Space World. http://www.openspaceworld.org/
Participedia, http://participedia.net/
Partnership for a More Perfect Union: Enriching the Relationship Between Citizens and Congress. http://pmpu.org/
Partnership for 21st Century Skills. http://www.21stcenturyskills.org
Pathways to New Community Paradigms. http://newcommunityparadigms.blogspot.com.es/
Pennsylvania Coalition for Representative Democracy (PennCORD). http://constitutioncenter.org/ncc_edu_PennCORD.aspx
Program for Public Consultation. http://www.public-consultation.org/
Project for Public Spaces. http://www.pps.org
Project Vote Smart. http://www.vote-smart.org/
Public Agenda. http://www.publicagenda.org/
Public Conversations Project. http://www.publicconversations.org/
Public Dialogue Consortium. http://publicdialogue.org/
Resilience Circles: Small Groups for Tough Times. http://localcircles.org/
Rock the Vote. http://www.rockthevote.org/
The Saguaro Seminar: Civic Engagement in America. http://www.hks.harvard.edu/saguaro/
Search for Common Ground USA. http://www.sfcg.org/programmes/us/programmes_us.html
The September Project. http://www.theseptemberproject.org/
State Voices. http://www.statevoices.org/about-us/
Student World Assembly. http://student.worldassembly.net/
Sunshine Week: Your Right to Know. http://www.sunshineweek.org/
Sustainable Communities Network, Civic Engagement. http://www.sustainable.org/creating-community/civic-engagement
Teach the First Amendment. http://www.teachfirstamendment.org/
The People Speak. http://www.thepeoplespeak.org/
The World Café. http://www.theworldcafe.com/
Transpartisan Alliance, http://network.transpartisan.net/
USARiseUp. http://USARiseUp.com/
Viewpoint Learning. http://www.viewpointlearning.com/offer/strategic.shtml
Web Dialogues. http://www.webdialogues.net/
Web Lab. http://www.weblab.org/home.html
Wisdom Circle. http://www.wisdomcircle.org/
World Citizen Foundation. http://www.worldcitizen.org
World Movement for Democracy: Confronting the Challenges to Democracy in the 21st Century. http://www.wmd.org/
Youth as Resources. www.yar.org
Youth Participatory Politics Research Network, http://ypp.dmlcentral.net/publications




--



Download 40.11 Kb.

Share with your friends:




The database is protected by copyright ©ininet.org 2022
send message

    Main page