Pk – 12 Curriculum Support ela curriculum Support



Download 7.49 Kb.
Date08.01.2017
Size7.49 Kb.
PK – 12 Curriculum Support

ELA Curriculum Support

Grades K-2: Reading Wonders will be used as our new core reading program. A full day initial training will be provided on August 10, 2016 by the publisher at various sites in the district.

Grades 3-12: Guidebooks 2.0 Units will be used be each grade for grades 3-8. The units can be found on LearnZillion by clicking on the English Language Arts tab under the picture and scrolling down. Order of units found in TPSS Resources. Grades 9 – 12 will include some district created units – see order for more information.

Read 180: Curriculum materials and training are available. Make sure to let Linda Baker know the name of your Read 180 teacher.

If teachers have questions they should contact: Linda Baker: 985-748-2516; linda.baker@tangischools.org

Mathematics Curriculum Support

Math textbooks available for each grade. K-5: Envision. 6-8: Glencoe Math or Go Math (depends on school choice). 9-12: School choice of textbook. Textbook training available on August 10, 2016.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Jennifer Wheat; 985-748-2543; jennifer.wheat@tangischools.org

Science Curriculum Support

Science textbooks available beginning in grade 3. Resources available in Blackboard under TPSS Resources.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Cecilia (CC) Lanier: 985-310-2189; Cecilia.lanier@tangischools.org

Social Studies Curriculum Support

Textbooks available beginning in grade 1. Primary resources are found in Blackboard under TPSS Resources.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Ann Trappey; 9850748-2547; cynthia.trappey@tangischools.org

Pre-K Curriculum Support

Materials and training provided for: Big Day for Pre-K, Second Steps, Everyday Counts in Pre-K, Nemours Brightstart (intervention program for language arts)



If teachers have questions they should contact: Melanie Sledge or Tammy Lee, 985-748-2539; melanie.sledge@tangischools.org; tammy.lee@tangischools.org

Magnet Programs

If teachers have questions they should contact: Alison Andrews: 985-748-2508; alison.andrews@tangischools.org

Elementary Foreign Languages

Classroom sets of textbooks available in some grades. Principals need to make sure they have placed an order for these if needed. They are not automatically ordered.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Marquita Jackson; 985-748-2510; marquita.jackson@tangischools.org

Health & PE

Classroom sets of Health textbooks are available as needed. Health and PE classes use the LDOE content standards to develop lessons.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Mark Vining: 985-748-2519; mark.vining@tangischools.org

Journey to Careers – 1 Carnegie Credit

Curriculum resources are available.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Lisa Fussell: 985-748-2508; lisa.fussell@tangischools.org

6th grade Keyboarding (1 Carnegie Credit) and 7th grade Computer Literacy (1/2 Carnegie Credit)

An online curriculum is available for both the Keyboarding class and Computer Literacy.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Marquita Jackson; 985-748-2510; marquita.jackson@tangischools.org

Music / Art

Classroom sets of books are available for some courses. Principals need to make sure they have placed an order for these if needed. They are not automatically ordered. Lesson are planned using the LDOE content standards.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Danny Williams; 985-748-2463; danny.williams@tangischools.org

Career and Technical Subjects

Curriculum resources are available.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Lisa Fussell: 985-748-2508; lisa.fussell@tangischools.org

Secondary Foreign Languages

Curriculum resources are available.



If teachers have questions they should contact: Lisa Fussell: 985-748-2508; lisa.fussell@tangischools.org

Download 7.49 Kb.

Share with your friends:




The database is protected by copyright ©ininet.org 2020
send message

    Main page