Health Coalition and Planning Description, Revised 4/1/13 Jurisdiction/Region Name



Download 89.24 Kb.
Date02.02.2018
Size89.24 Kb.
Health Coalition and Planning Description, Revised 4/1/13


  1. Jurisdiction/Region Name Lower Eastern Shore Tri-County--The Coalition is called “Tri-County Health Planning Board.”

  2. Regional Health Action Planning Coalition Leadership and Contact Information

    1. Local/Regional Public Health Coalition Leader (Health Officer Name, Title, Address, Telephone, e-mail address)

Deborah Goeller R.N., M.S., Health Officer

PO Box 249

6040 Public Landing Road

Snow Hill, MD 21863

410-632-1100

Deborah.goeller@maryland.gov



    1. If applicable, Other (Name, Title, Organization, Telephone, e-mail address)

Staff: Jane Apson, MSPH, PhD, Director of Planning Jane.apson@maryland.gov

Same address and phone number as Health Officer



  1. Regional Health Action Planning Coalition Membership (names, titles, organizations)

For the purpose of broad based participation in development of the Regional Health Improvement Plan people who show interest in the open meetings will be added to the mailing list as interested parties.
Tri-County Health Planning Board

Member Name

e-mail Address

Organization/ Affiliation

Title

STAFF to the Tri-county Health Planning Board

Ann Beauchamp

Ann.beauchamp@maryland.gov

Wicomico County Health Department

Assistant to Health Officer

Brenda Williams, RN

BrendaL.williams@maryland.gov

Wicomico County Health Department

Planning Coordinator

Cindy Abbott, RN

Cindy.abbott@maryland.gov

Somerset County Health Department

Planning Coordinator

Matey Barker

Matey.Barker@maryland.gov

Somerset County Behavioral Health

Director of Behavioral Health

Genet Burka, MD, MPH

Genet.burka@maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Epidemiologist

Jane Apson, MSHP, PhD

Jane.apson@maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Director of Planning, Coordinator for Regional HIP

Jennifer LaMade

Jennifer.LaMade@maryland.gov

Worcester Core Service Agency and Local Management Board

Director

Somerset County Health Planning Board Members

Craig Stofko

Craig.stofko@maryland.gov

Somerset County Health Department

Health Officer

Joan Robbins

jrobbins@tlccs.com

Three Lower Counties FQHC

CEO

Nancy Rigby

nrigby@mccreadyfoundation.org

McCready Hospital

CEO

Wicomico County Health Planning Board Members

Lori Brewster

Lori.brewster@ maryland.gov

Wicomico County Health Department

Health Officer

Donna Clark

dcnurseadvocate@ verizon.net

Wicomico Homeless Board

Advocate

Doug Wilson Ph.D., D.B.A.

doug.wilson@CFES.org

Community Foundation of Eastern Shore

President

Jake Frego

jfrego@esahec.org

Eastern Shore AHEC

Director

James Cockey

James.cockey@maryland.gov

Wicomico County Health Department

Medical Deputy Health Officer

Marion Keenan

keenanmfk@comcast.net

consumer




Mary Beth Waide

MaryBeth.waide@maryland.gov

Deers Head Hospital Center

CEO

Steve Walas

Steven.walas@healthsouth.com

Health South Chesapeake Rehabilitation Hospital




Worcester Health Planning Council Members

Audrey Wahl

avjwahl@mchsi.com

Eastern Shore AHEC and Resident




Chris Hall

Chris.hall@peninsula.org

Peninsula Regional Medical Center

VP/CBO Strategy & Business Development

Cyndy Howell

chowell@co.worcester.md.us

Worcester County Government

Volunteer Services Manager

Deborah Goeller

Deborah.goeller@maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Health Officer

Doug Wilson Ph.D., D.B.A.

Doug.wilson@cfes.org

Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore

President

Fred Grant

FDGrant@mail.worcester. K12.md.us 

Worcester Board of Education




Gloria Bassich

gbassich@aol.com

Consumer Emeritus




Jeffrey Morse

Jeffrey.morse@mchsi.com

Consumer




Jennifer Standish

jstandish@co.worcester.md.us

Worcester County Recreation & Parks




Judy Boggs

askjudyboggs@gmail.com

County Commissioners

County Commissioner

Kate Gaddis

kgaddis@oceancitymd.gov

Ocean City Recreation & Parks




Kim Justice

kjustice@atlanticgeneral.org

Atlantic General Hospital and Health System

Vice President for Planning and Operations

Marie Buley

Tad.buley@mchsi.com

Consumer




Mary Stevens

stevens296@mchsi.com

Consumer

Chairman

Ron Fisher

bayfish@mchsi.com

Consumer




Teresa Tyndell

ttyndall@worwic.edu

Wor-Wic Community College

Director of Allied Health

Tess Iten

Tess.iten@maryland.gov

Deers Head Hospital Center

Chief Nursing Officer

Interested Parties

Andrea Mathias

Andrea.mathias@ maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Deputy Health Officer

Betsy Thomas

ethomas@Somerset.k12.md.us

Somerset County Public Schools

Nurse Manager

Brandy Wink

Brandy.Wink@maryland.gov

Wicomico County Health Department

Deputy Health Officer

Colleen Wareing

cwareing@ atlanticgeneral.org

Atlantic General Hospital and Health System

Vice President for Patient Services

Dawn Denton

ddenton@ atlanticgeneral.org

Atlantic General Hospital and Health System




Debra Stevens

Debra.stevens@maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Director of Nursing

Donald Corbin

Don.Corbin@peninsula.org

Somerset Alumni Group for Educational Strategies (Sages) – MOTA Vendor for Somerset




Donna Meyer

dmeyer47@comcast.net

consumer




Doris Moxley

Doris.moxley@ maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Director of Addictions

Ed Potetz

Ed.potetz@maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Director of Environmental Health

Eric Gray

Eric.gray@ maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Director of Case Management

Hank Nyce

Henry.nyce@peninsula.org

Peninsula Regional Medical Center

Data analyst

Heather Barton

Heather.barton@ maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Director of Administration

Heather Brown

Heather.brown,@maryland.gov

Somerset/Wicomico Core Service Agency

Director

Helen Kato

Helen.kato@maryland.gov

Somerset County Health Department




Joshua Boston

jboston@tlccs.org

Three Lower Counties

FQHC


Chief Development Officer

Karen D. Reddersen

Kredders@umd.edu

University of Maryland Extension

Cooperative Extension Director

Karen Waggoner




State Highway Administration

Regional Coordinator for Highway Safety

Marty Pusey

Martha.Pusey @maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Director of Prevention

Michael Franklin

mfranklin@ atlanticgeneral.org

Atlantic General Hospital and Health System

CEO

Michelle Hardy

Michelle.hardy@maryland.gov

Wicomico County Health Department

Director of Mental Health

Mimi Dean

Mimi.dean@maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Lifestyles Coordinator

Pastor Dr. M. Luther Hill

Mackch521@verizon.net

St James AME Church

MOTA





Sharon Cooper

Sharon.cooper@maryland.gov

Wicomico County Health Department

Health Educator for Healthy Weight

Susan Bradshaw

sbradshaw@ mccreadyfoundation.org

McCready Foundation




Tammy Griffin

Tammy.Griffin@maryand.gov

Wicomico County Health Department

Director of Health Promotion

Toni Keiser

tkeiser@atlanticgeneral.org

Atlantic General Hospital and Health System

VP for Community Relations

Tracy Curry

Tracy_n_curry@uhc.com

United Health Care




Tracy Tilghman

Tracy.Tilghman@ maryland.gov

Worcester County Health Department

Director of Mental Health




  1. Local Health Action Planning Coalition Structure (committees, workgroups and chairs)

The Lower Eastern Shore Tri-County Health Planning Board has been meeting on average three times a year since1993. It rotates meeting in each county and is hosted by the Health Planning Board Chairman for the county in which the meeting is taking place. Both Tri-County groups that are working on the two T-CHIP priorities, the Tri-County Diabetes Alliance and the Tri-County Healthy Weight Coalition, report on their activities at the meetings of the Tri-County Health Planning Board.

Staff work with appropriate members to draft position papers and other documents as needed. Each county has one vote. The county boards use majority of a quorum to decide what their position will be on the Tri-county questions.



  1. Health Planning Coalition Vision and Mission Statement

By-Laws of the Tri-County Health Planning Board are attached.

  1. Activities/Schedules – Health Planning Coalition meeting dates and schedules

The current web link to the Tri-County information is http://www.worcesterhealth.org/community-health-improvement-planning-chip/tri-county-health-improvement-planning-t-chip The next meeting can also be found on this website. It may be easier to go to www.worcesterhealth.org click on link on left hand column, scroll to Tri-County and click on

Other documents related to the Tri-county Health Planning activities may also be found on the same site.



  1. Other Links - The State Health Improvement Process (SHIP) link is also available on the site in item 6.

Submitted by Jane Apson at Jane.apson@maryland.gov or phone 410-632-1100 ext. 1230.

Lower Eastern Shore Tri-County Health Planning Board (Coalition) Page




Download 89.24 Kb.

Share with your friends:




The database is protected by copyright ©ininet.org 2020
send message

    Main page