We have just recently completed the final event in the 2017 sayra regatta Series for the Tanzer 16 Class Association

Download 6.01 Kb.
Size6.01 Kb.
We have just recently completed the final event in the 2017 SAYRA Regatta Series for the Tanzer 16 Class Association.

This year’s competition was won by Ken Whitt, with the assistance of a number of different crew. It was a close contest between Ken and Pete Thorn, our 2016 Champion. The trophy will be awarded at the mid Winter Social yet to be scheduled.

Here’s a recap of all the races included in the Series:

The Mayor’s Cup and Mid Atlantic District Championship in early June at Lake Townsend—Seven boats competed in fairly light and squirrelly air as is common at Lake Townsend. Pete Thorn prevailed, with Ken Whitt, second and Eric Rasmussen, third.

The Governor’s Cup in mid June at Kerr Lake----Four boats competed with Pete Thorn finishing First, David Mobley, second, and this scribe, Arch Altman, finishing third. The conditions were with light to moderate winds.

The Miller Time Regatta in mid July----Six boats made the event, with Ken Whitt, finishing first, Eric Rasmussen, finishing second, and Pete Thorn, finishing third. Again, decent winds and good race management at Kerr Lake.

The Blackbeard One Design in mid August at Blackbeard Sailing Club--- Only Pete Thorn and this scribe competed. Winds were brisk and building. Pete Thorn finishing First.

The 2017 National Championship at Lake Waccamaw in mid September---Seven boats competed with some very close racing in decent although shifty winds. Pete Thorn finished First in some very tight racing with Ken Whitt, finishing second, followed by Eric Rasmussen, third and Butch Blanchard, fourth.

The Indian Summer Regatta and North Carolina Championship at Lake Waccamaw in mid October---Again, we had good wind, a bit shifty to start, but gorgeous weather. More close racing was had with Ken Whitt finishing First, followed by Butch Blanchard, second, and Pete Thorn, third.

With the throwout figured in, Ken Whitt is the 2017 SAYRA Regatta Series Champion, with 31 points. Pete Thorn was Second with 30 points. Third Place was secured by Eric Rasmussen, with 20 points.

Congrats to these three and their crew folks and all who participated. Let’s get ready to rumble again next year!!

Arch Altman

President, Tanzer 16 Class Association
Directory: wp-content -> uploads -> 2017
2017 -> Leadership ohio
2017 -> Ascension Lutheran Church Counter’s Schedule January to December 2017
2017 -> Board of directors juanita Gibbons-Delaney, mha, rn president 390 Stone Castle Pass Atlanta, ga 30331
2017 -> Military History Anniversaries 16 thru 31 January Events in History over the next 15 day period that had U. S. military involvement or impacted in some way on U. S military operations or American interests
2017 -> The Or Shalom Cemetery Community Teaching on related issues of Integral
2017 -> Ford onthult samenwerking met Amazon Alexa en introduceert nieuwe navigatiemogelijkheden van Ford sync® 3 met Applink
2017 -> Start Learn and Increase gk. Question (1) Name the term used for talking on internet with the help of text messege?
2017 -> Press release from 24. 03. 2017 From a Charleston Car to a Mafia Sedan
2017 -> Tage Participants
2017 -> Citi Chicago Debate Championship Varsity and jv previews

Download 6.01 Kb.

Share with your friends:

The database is protected by copyright ©ininet.org 2023
send message

    Main page