Members H. E. Dr M. Sayed Makhdoum Raheen, Minister of Information and Culture of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan

Download 13.24 Kb.
Size13.24 Kb.
International Coordination Committee for the Safeguarding of Afghanistan’s Cultural Heritage
1. H.E. Dr M. Sayed Makhdoum Raheen, Minister of Information and

Culture of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan (President of the Committee)

2. Mr G.R. Yusufzai, Deputy Minister of Culture of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan (Afghanistan)
3. Prince Mirwais, Honorary chairman of the National Council

for the Preservation of Afghanistan's Cultural Heritage (Afghanistan)

4. Mr Abdul Wasey Feroozi, Head of the Institute of Archaeology, Ministry of Information and Culture of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan (Afghanistan)
5. Mr Abdul Ahad Abbasi, Head of the Department of Historical Monuments (Afghanistan)
6. Mr Omara Khan Massoudi, Director of the National Museum (Afghanistan)

7. Mr Jean-François Jarrige, Director of the Musée Guimet (France)

8. Mr Roland Besenval, Head of the French Archaeological Mission to Afghanistan (France)
9. Mr Pierre Cambon, Chief Curator of the Musée Guimet (France)
10. Professor Dr Hermann Parzinger, President of the German Archaeological Institute (Germany)
11. Mr Diamantis Triantaphyllos, Director of the 19th Ephorate of Prehistoric and Classical Antiquities (Greece)
12. Dr Rasoul Vatandoust, Director of Research Centre for Conservation of Cultural Relics and Head of Department for Cultural and International Relations of the Iranian Cultural Heritage Organization (Iran)
13. Professor Giovanni Verardi, Istituto per l'Africa e l'Oriente (Italy)
14. Professor Andrea Bruno, Advisor on Afghanistan to UNESCO’s Assistant Director-General for Culture (Italy)
15. Dr KP Poonacha, Director (Monuments), Archaeological Survey of India (India)
16. Professor Ikuo Hirayama, President of the Tokyo National University of Fine Arts and Music, President of the Foundation for Cultural Heritage, President of the Japanese National Commission to UNESCO and UNESCO Goodwill Ambassador (Japan)
17. Professor Kosaku Maeda, Wako University (Japan)
18. Mr Akiyoshi Watanabe, President of the National Research Institute for Cultural Properties (Japan)
19. Mr Paul Bucherer-Dietschi, Director of the Foundation Bibliotheca Afghanica (Switzerland)
20. Professor Gül Asatekin, Faculty of Architecture, Middle East Technical University (Turkey)
21. Mr Robert Knox, Keeper of the Department of Oriental Antiquities, The British Museum (United Kingdom)
22. Mr Michael K. Trimble, Chief, Curation and Archives Analysis Brand, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (United States)
23. Mr Xinsheng ZHANG, Chairperson of the World Heritage Committee.
24. Dr Stefano Bianca, Aga Khan Trust for Culture, Director of the Historic Cities Support Programme
25. Professor Michael Petzet, President of ICOMOS
26. Ms Nancy Hatch-Dupree, founding member of the Society for the Preservation of Afghanistan’s Cultural Heritage (SPACH)

Directory: culture
culture -> Selected Readings on Race
culture -> Culture and cultural analysis as experimental systems
culture -> A cross-cultural comparison of perceptions and uses of mobile telephony
culture -> 11 com ith/16/11. Com/4 Paris, 29 April 2016 Original: English
culture -> A proposal for the unesco – digiarts Master Class Modules on Computer Graphics and Animation
culture -> Translation By: Abdul-fattah Al-Qalqili
culture -> 11 com ith/16/11. Com/10. b Paris, 31 October 2016 Original: English
culture -> 9 com ith/14 com/Decisions Paris, 28 November 2014 Original: English/French
culture -> United nations educational, scientific and cultural organization organisation des nations unies pour L
culture -> Convention for the safeguarding of the intangible cultural heritage intergovernmental committee for the

Download 13.24 Kb.

Share with your friends:

The database is protected by copyright © 2022
send message

    Main page