Think international awards jury

Download 387.73 Kb.
Size387.73 Kb.

15 April 2016


Think Brick Australia is pleased to announce the Think Brick Awards Jury for 2016, who will be judging the 10th edition of Australia’s richest design awards. Consistent with previous years, the 2016 Think Brick Awards Jury consists of a distinguished panel of both Australian and international-based professionals who are accomplished in the architectural field.
Ms Elizabeth McIntyre, Group CEO of Concrete Masonry Association of Australia, Roofing Tile Association of Australia and Think Brick Australia, said, “We are very pleased to welcome Jeremy Edmiston to the Think Brick Awards Jury this year. Jeremy has received many accolades in his distinguished career and will help to add to the prestige of the judging panel.”
“We have been receiving great feedback from Think Brick Awards participants on the quality and calibre of the Awards each year, because of the international nature of the judging panel and prestige associated with having their work reviewed by a illustrious panel. It is a great acknowledgement to the winners that their work is recognised by eminent peers, and makes winning the Think Brick Awards so much more worthwhile,” said Ms McIntyre.
Awards entries will close on 5th May 2016, and judging will take place at the Venice Biennale on 24th May 2016. Winners will be announced at the Think Brick Awards Gala Dinner on 5th August 2016.
The 2016 panel consists of:

  • Elizabeth McIntyre, Group CEO, Concrete Masonry Association of Australia, Roofing Tile Association of Australia and Think Brick Australia. Elizabeth is also Chair of Chair of the Building Products Innovation Council, and a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors

  • Cameron Bruhn, Editorial Director, Architecture Media, which is the publisher of many well-known titles including Architecture Australia, Landscape Architecture Australia, Artichoke, Houses, Houses: Kitchens + Bathrooms, Architectural Product News, and

  • Clare Cousins, Director, Clare Cousins Architects. She founded her eponymous practice in 2005 and has since amassed many accolades to her name for a suite of varied projects that celebrate architecture and interior design.

  • Neil Durbach, Principal, Durbach Block Jaggers Architects. Neil is the award-winning principal design architect on all projects by his firm. In 2005, Durbach was appointed an adjunct professor at University of New South Wales, and has taught, lectured, exhibited and judged awards and has been published both nationally and internationally.

  • Guy Lake, Director, Bates Smart. Guy Lake is Director of Bates Smart with over 20 years experience gained in Australia and overseas. Guy has played a key role in a number of the practice's award winning residential, commercial and institutional project and has led the design of a number of successful design competitions.

  • Jeremy Edmiston, Principal, SYSTEMarchitects. Jeremy has been practicing, teaching and researching architecture in New York City for 17 years. His practice is based on re-evaluating the relationship between the built and natural environments in all their permutations. He has won the Architectural League of New York's Young Architect Award with Douglas Gauthier, a Lindbergh Fellowship, and a Department of Energy's Center of Excellence Fellowship for his study into improving the environmental efficiency of high-rise buildings.

Follow Think Brick Australia on social media for more updates.

Twitter: @ThinkBrick

Instagram: @thinkbrickaustralia



Pinterest: ThinkBrick

#ThinkBrickAwards #ThinkBrickAwards2016 #TimelessTiles #PerfectPavers #MasonryMasterpiece #ClayCreation
Media Contact: Robyn Worthing (02) 8448 5500

Download 387.73 Kb.

Share with your friends:

The database is protected by copyright © 2022
send message

    Main page