Undergraduate



Download 2.8 Mb.
Page1/30
Date18.10.2016
Size2.8 Mb.
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   ...   30



2011 – 2013

UNDERGRADUATE

BULLETINCATALOG

cu logo


MISSION STATEMENT

Campbellsville University is a comprehensive, Christian institution that offers pre-professional, undergraduate and graduate programs. The university is dedicated to academic excellence solidly grounded in the liberal arts that fosters personal growth, integrity and professional preparation within a caring environment. The university prepares students as Christian servant leaders for life-long learning, continued scholarship, and active participation in a diverse, global society.



CORE VALUES

  • To foster academic excellence through pre-professional certificates, associates, baccalaureate, masters, and doctoral programs through traditional, technical and online systems

  • To provide an environment conducive for student success

  • To uphold the dignity of all persons and value diverse perspectives within a Christ-centered community

  • To model servant leadership through effective stewardship of resources

CAMPBELLSVILLE UNIVERSITY

1 University Drive

Campbellsville, Kentucky 427182799

Telephone: (270) 789-5000 or 1-800-264-6014

FAX: (270) 7895050

E-mail: admissions@campbellsville.edu

Home Page: http://www.campbellsville.edu

Offices are open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Eastern Time.

Visits to the campus are encouraged and welcomed.

This Bulletin-Catalog is for informational purposes and does not constitute a contract between Campbellsville University and any member of the student body, faculty, or the general public. Campbellsville University reserves the right to modify, revoke, add programs, requirements, or costs at any time. Students who have been out of school for at least a year will usually be subject to the requirements currently in effect.


TABLE OF CONTENTS


GENERAL INFORMATION 6

CENTERS, INSTITUTES, AND SPECIAL PROJECTS 12

ADMISSIONS 14

ADVANCE CREDIT OPPORTUNITIES 21

FINANCIAL POLICIES & EXPENSES 22

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE 23

STUDENT SERVICES 27

STUDENT HOUSING 28

STUDENT CONDUCT 30

STUDENT ACTIVITIES 31

ACADEMIC POLICIES 38

GENERAL REQUIREMENTS FOR GRADUATION 39

ACADEMIC HONORS 43

INSTRUCTIONAL PROGRAM 48

GENERAL EDUCATION 49

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES 56

Department of Art 56

Division of Humanities 61

PORTER-BOUVETTE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS 115

SCHOOL OF MUSIC 131

SCHOOL OF NURSING 144

SCHOOL OF THEOLOGY 144

COURSE DESCRIPTIONS 159

DIRECTORIES 244

244

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 245



ADMINISTRATION AND STAFF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS 247

FACULTY and LIBRARIANS 247

ATHLETICS 254

STAFF 255

EMERITI ADMINISTRATION 256

EMERITI FACULTY 256



INDEX 258

INFORMATION DIRECTORY


Office

Contact

E-mail

Phone

Campus Location

Academics, General

Dr. Frank Cheatham

Vice President for Academic Affairs

fdcheatham@campbellsville.edu

789-5231

Administration 13

Academic Advising

Mr. Kevin Propes

Assistant Dean of Academic Support

kdpropes@campbellsville.edu

789-5008

Badget 202

Accounts, Student

Mrs. Donna Wilson

Student Accounts Manager

dewilson@campbellsville.edu

789-5203

Administration 4

Administration

Dr. Michael V. Carter

President

mvcarter@campbellsville.edu

789-5001

Administration 14

Admissions

Mr. David Walters

VP for Admissions and Student Services

dlwalters@campbellsville.edu

789-5552

Welcome Center

Alumni Interests

Mr. J. Benji Kelly

VP for Development

jbkelly@campbellsville.edu

789-5061

Administration 17

Athletics

Mr. Rusty Hollingsworth

Director of Athletics

rhollingsworth@campbellsville.edu

789-5009

Athletic Center 203

Books

Mrs. Donna Wright

Bookstore Manager

dwright@campbellsville.edu

789-5010

Davenport 100

Campus Technology

Mr. Hermano Queiroz
Director of Information Services

hjsqueiroz@campbellsville.edu

789-5012

Technology Center

Campus Visitors

Mr. David Walters

Director of Admissions

dlwalters@campbellsville.edu

789-5220

Welcome Center 104

Chapel/Convocation

Mr. Ed Pavy, Sr.

Director of Campus Ministries

ecpavy@campbellsville.edu

789-5227

Ransdell Chapel 101

Distance Education

Dr. John Burch

Dean, Library Services & Distance Education

jrburch@campbellsville.edu

358-0050

Brockman Center 109

Development

Mr. J. Benji Kelly

VP for Development

jbkelly@campbellsville.edu

789-5061

Administration 17

Employment: Academic

Dr. Frank Cheatham

VP for Academic Affairs

fdcheatham@campbellsville.edu

789-5231

Administration 13

Employment:

Non-Academic



Mr. Terry Van Meter

Director of Human Resources

twvanmeter@campbellsville.edu

789-5016

Administration 8

Employment:

Student


Ms. Christi Tolson

Director of Financial Aid

cytolson@campbellsville.edu

789-5013

Financial Aid Bldg.

ACCEL Program

Ms. Monica Bamwine

Dir. Graduate/Extended Programs

mkbamwine@campbellsville.edu

789-5078

Welcome Center 206

Financial Aid and Student Loans

Ms. Christi Tolson

Director of Financial Aid

cytolson@campbellsville.edu

789-5013

Financial Aid Bldg.

Gifts to the University

Mr. J. Benji Kelly

VP for Development

jbkelly@campbellsville.edu

789-5061

Administration 17

Graduate Programs

Dr. Brenda Priddy

Dean, School of Education

bapriddy@campbellsville.edu

789-5344

Carter 207

Dr. J. Robert Gaddis

Dean, School of Music

jrgaddis@campbellsville.edu

789-5269

Gosser Center 224

Dr. John Hurtgen

Dean, School of Theology

jehurtgen@campbellsville.edu

789-5077

Druien 5

Dr. Patricia Cowherd

Dean, Porter-Bouvette School of Business & Economics

phcowherd@campbellsville.du

789-5281

Administration 21

Dr. Mary Wilgus

Dean, College of Arts/Sciences

mhwilgus@campbellsville.edu

789-5374

Carter 304

Dr. Darlene Eastridge

Dean, Carver School of Social Work

dfeastridge@campbellsville.edu

789-5178

Carver 1

Honors Program

Dr. Craig Rogers

Director of Honors Program

clrogers@campbellsville.edu

789-5057

Druien 226

Health Services

Mrs. Marsha Davis

Campus Nurse

mldavis@campbellsville.edu

789-5235

Student Services

Introductory Studies

Mr. Kevin Propes

Director of Introductory Studies

kdpropes@campbellsville.edu

789-5195

Badgett 206

Lost and Found

Mrs. Patty Vaughn

Secretary to the Dean of Student Services

pbvaughn@campbellsville.edu

789-5005

Student Services

Mail

Mr. Adrian “Jake” Davis

Campus Postmaster

amdavis@campbellsville.edu

789-8248

Davenport

Parking Permits

Mrs. Patty Vaughn

Student Services

pbvaughn@campbellsville.edu

789-5005

Student Services

Personal Counseling

Mrs. Jodi Allen

Director of Counseling

jmallen@campbellsville.edu

789-5092

Counseling Center

Nursing Program

Mr. Robert Wade

Dean, School of Nursing

rjwade@campbellsville.edu

789-5155

Bennett-Smith 119A

Placement: Career Counseling

Ms. Teresa Elmore

Director of Career Services

tmelmore@campbellsville.edu

789-5192

Badgett 204

Placement: Church- Related Vocations

Dr. John Hurtgen

Dean, School of Theology

jehurtgen@campbellsville.edu

789-5077

Druien 5

Teacher Education

Dr. Brenda Priddy

Dean, School of Education

bapriddy@campbellsville.edu

789-5344

Carter 207

Public Information

Mrs. Joan McKinney

News and Information Coordinator

jcmckinney@campbellsville.edu

789-5214

Communications

Registration

Mrs. Rita Creason

Director of Student Records

racreason@campbellsville.edu

789-5019

Administration 18

Scholarships

Ms. Christi Tolson

Director of Financial Aid

cytolson@campbellsville.edu

789-5013

Financial Aid Bldg.

Student Activities

Mr. Andrew Ward

Director of Student Activities

ahward@campbellsville.edu

789-5161

Student Activities Center

Student Housing

Mr. Robert Stotts

Director of Residence Life

restotts@campbellsville.edu

789-6229

Student Services

Student Services

Mr. Josh Anderson

Dean of Student Services

jjanderson@campbellsville.edu

789-5005

Student Services

Tutoring

Miss J. Faun Crenshaw

Director of Writing & Tutoring Center

jflobb@campbellsville.edu

789-5438

Badgett 201

Withdrawals

Dr. Frank Cheatham

VP for Academic Affairs

fdcheatham@campbellsville.edu

789-5231

Administration 13


dsc_0085.jpg


Download 2.8 Mb.

Share with your friends:
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   ...   30




The database is protected by copyright ©ininet.org 2020
send message

    Main page