Lil uzi vert announces “luv is rage 2” multi-platinum artist unleashes full-length debut album exclusive interview

Download 25.89 Kb.
Size25.89 Kb.

AUGUST 25, 2017



Generation Now and Atlantic Records have announced today’s release of the eagerly awaited debut album from Lil Uzi Vert. “LUV IS RAGE 2” is available now at all digital music retailers and streaming services.

Lil Uzi Vert has crafted a collection sure to be hailed as a hip-hop milestone in years to come. Featuring production from such longtime collaborators as Maaly Raw and Generation Now co-founder Don Cannon, the album sees the Philadelphia-based rapper weaving lonely emo, lean psychedelia, and tightly-wound trap wordplay with widescreen vision unlike anything in his prior canon. Exclusive Zane Lowe / Lil Uzi Vert interview will broadcast on Beats 1 and be featured in Apple Music this Friday 8/25 at 9am PT. Listen Live for free at or On Demand with an Apple Music subscription. 
“I took this more seriously than anything in my whole life,” says Uzi. “There’s a difference between mixtapes and albums. I’ve done mixtapes. I worked a ton on this though. I wasn’t playing. I made it an album.”
Having ranked as “Most Followed Artist on SoundCloud in 2016,” this year has seen Lil Uzi Vert explode into a true hip-hop rock star. Uzi kickstarted 2017 with “LUV IS RAGE 1.5,” featuring his biggest solo hit to date, “XO Tour Llif3.” Produced by TM88 (Gucci Mane, Young Thug), the 3x platinum certified single ascended to #7 on Billboard’s “Hot 100” while also achieving top 10 chart success around the globe. Furthermore, “XO Tour Llif3” has generated over 354 million Spotify streams thus far, placing Uzi among the few artists to reach the platform’s “Billions Club” as well as one of the top 50 most-streamed artists worldwide. “XO Tour Llif3” is of course joined by a classic companion video, now boasting over 264 million individual views via YouTube alone.
2017 also saw Artist Partner Group, Atlantic Records and Universal Pictures’ “THE FATE OF THE FURIOUS: THE ALBUM” explode out of the gate with the mind-blowing first single/video, Lil Uzi Vert, Quavo & Travis Scott’s “Go Off.” The all-star hip-hop track – which drew wide-ranging media coverage spanning Entertainment Weekly, MTV, The FADER, Complex, Pigeons and Planes, XXL, SPIN, YAHOO! Music, and countless others – is spinning now at multi-format radio outlets nationwide, while its explosive companion video has racked up more than 43 million views at Lil Uzi Vert’s official YouTube channel.
Lil Uzi Vert has also reaped an array of honors in recent months, from a “Top New Artist” nomination at the Billboard Music Awards to gracing the cover of The FADER’s best-selling “Sex Issue.” What’s more, Uzi earned a range of additional awards and nominations for Migos’ #1 smash single, “Bad and Boujee (Feat. Lil Uzi Vert),” including the BET Awards’ “Best Collaboration” trophy and nods for “Top Rap Song” and “Top Rap Collaboration” at the Billboard Music Awards. The 4x platinum certified single is joined by a blockbuster companion video, currently nominated for “Best Hip Hop Video” at the upcoming MTV Video Music Awards with over 460 million views at YouTube alone.
Named by HotNewHipHop as one of the “Breakout Artists of 2015,” Lil Uzi Vert exploded out of the Philly underground with his star-making appearance on Carnage’s smash single, “WDYW (Ft. Lil Uzi Vert, A$AP Ferg, & Rich The Kid).” He followed up with more collaboration – including tracks with G Herbo, Cardo, and Young Thug – as well as his own potent “Pressure (Ft. Lil Durk),” earning praise for its brass-heavy hook and potent lyrics.
LUV IS RAGE” lit the online world on fire upon its original October 2015 release, showcasing the Philadelphia-based rapper’s dynamic voice and futuristic trap approach on tracks like the hypnotic “Safe House” and the powerful tribute to the late A$AP Yams, “Yamborghini Dream (Ft. Young Thug).” “Safe House” is also accompanied by a provocative companion video, hailed by Complex for “bringing viewers directly to the trap.” The clip – directed by Spike Jordan (Future, Vince Staples) – is streaming now at Lil Uzi Vert’s official YouTube channel.
“LUV IS RAGE” arrived amidst a flurry of critical attention from such high profile outlets as The Fader, Noisey, XXL, and VIBE, which applauded Lil Uzi Vert for “depicting street life from the perspective of a young kid trying to flourish in a city plagued with drugs, violence and police brutality.”
LIL UZI VERT VS. THE WORLD” – which features production from Maaly Raw, Metro Boomin, Wondagirl, CuBeatz, and Don Cannon (Pusha T, Jeezy) – proved a hip-hop smash upon its April 2016 release, ultimately earning RIAA gold certification and a BET Hip-Hop Awards nomination as “Best Mixtape.” Highlighted by the 2x platinum certified hit single, “Money Longer,” as well as the platinum certified “You Was Right,” the mixtape also earned critical acclaim, with HipHopDX noting that “The 21-year-old self-proclaimed rock star doubles down on the pop-sensibility found on last year’s breakout (‘LUV IS RAGE’) and continues to take the genre in a divisive new direction.” “Lil Uzi Vert is, for better or for worse, yanking people into the future,” declared Noisey, “a world in which rap is a swirling kaleidoscope of post-regional styles and post-genre sounds…Uzi is the proper arrival, pushing that sound into more colorful, gleeful territory with the help of a murderers' row of current producers.”
“THE PERFECT LUV TAPE” followed that summer, prompting Pitchfork to praise Uzi for his “ability to distill entire subgenres of rap into a tonal soup, and more importantly, his songcraft, a knack for hooks and an understanding of how Auto-Tune best suits his abilities.” “(Uzi) dropped three mixtapes in 2016,” noted Rolling Stone in its “40 Best Rap Albums of 2016” wrap-up, “but “THE PERFECT LUV TAPE” perfectly encapsulated his reckless, gleeful abandon. 
Acclaimed as an energetic and unpredictable live artist, Lil Uzi Vert has spent much of the year knocking out fans as such top festies as Coachella, Lollapalooza, and Rolling Loud Miami, with Mountain View, CA’s Rolling Loud Bay Area currently slated for October 21st and 22nd. A North American headline tour supporting “LUV IS RAGE 2” will be announced soon.
For additional news and information, please visit, (@LILUZIVERT),,,, and


(Generation Now/Atlantic)

Release Date: August 25th


  1. Two ®

  2. 444+222

  3. Sauce It Up

  4. No Sleep Leak

  5. The Way Life Goes

  6. For Real

  7. Feelings Mutual

  8. Neon Guts (feat. Pharrell Williams)

  9. Early 20 Rager

  10. UnFazed (feat. The Weeknd)

  11. Pretty Mami

  12. How To Talk

  13. X

  14. Malfunction

  15. Dark Queen

  16. XO TOUR Llif3

Directory: wp-content -> uploads -> 2017
2017 -> Leadership ohio
2017 -> Ascension Lutheran Church Counter’s Schedule January to December 2017
2017 -> Board of directors juanita Gibbons-Delaney, mha, rn president 390 Stone Castle Pass Atlanta, ga 30331
2017 -> Military History Anniversaries 16 thru 31 January Events in History over the next 15 day period that had U. S. military involvement or impacted in some way on U. S military operations or American interests
2017 -> The Or Shalom Cemetery Community Teaching on related issues of Integral
2017 -> Ford onthult samenwerking met Amazon Alexa en introduceert nieuwe navigatiemogelijkheden van Ford sync® 3 met Applink
2017 -> Start Learn and Increase gk. Question (1) Name the term used for talking on internet with the help of text messege?
2017 -> Press release from 24. 03. 2017 From a Charleston Car to a Mafia Sedan
2017 -> Tage Participants
2017 -> Citi Chicago Debate Championship Varsity and jv previews

Download 25.89 Kb.

Share with your friends:

The database is protected by copyright © 2023
send message

    Main page